Step by step pics ???

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by thechxwhisperer, Dec 30, 2014.

1. thechxwhisperer

thechxwhisperer Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 2, 2014
    Florida
    I am incubating a couple of eggs, and I am wondering if there are step by step pictures of fertilized eggs that have been incubating every day. Hope this makes sense, thanks!

2. thechxwhisperer

Sep 2, 2014
    Florida
    Also, I am wondering if a homemade incubator is ok to use.

3. thechxwhisperer

Sep 2, 2014
    Florida
    please help.

4. thechxwhisperer

Sep 2, 2014
    Florida
    This is my first time incubating[​IMG]

5. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    I think I get what you mean. These are candling pics in this link https://www.backyardchickens.com/web/viewblog.php?id=230

The pics show progression in the egg through incubation you should be able to compare your eggs to them to make sure they are on the right track.

Homemade incubators are fine to use. Many people use their own. It's just the same as if you bought and incubator. You just need to keep the temp steady watch the humidity too make sure the air sac is growing ok.

Good luck with your eggs :fl

6. Yorkshire Coop

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
  7. thechxwhisperer

Sep 2, 2014
    Florida
    Thank you so much!!! how many degrees should the humidity be?

8. Yorkshire Coop

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop