Sticktight Fleas and Treatment

Elector PSP...not toxic to you or chickens...I dipped mine and within a few days they were all clean.
Sprayed shady areas, coop and dust bowls.

Hello all,

I was checking over my bantams yesterday and found these tiny brown bugs attached to the skin around their combs and in the folds of their waddles. I used a pair of tweezers to pick and pull off what I found. They're stubborn and stay attached to the skin, I had to tug them off. Not a ton like in the pic below, but this is what they look like.

backyardchic.jpg

At first I thought these were mites, so I have a list of supplies and part of a treatment plan written out... But, upon further research these are called "Sticktight Fleas". I'm going to update my list of supplies and treatment as I go. When it's finished I'll reply in this thread and I'd like to hear any and everyone's insight. This is my first time dealing with parasites in my chickens, so I'm understandably wracked with stress and anxiety! I also have 3 Lavender Orpingtons in a separate run and coop beside the bantams (they don't get along.) I assume I will be needing to treat them as well. So 6 chickens in total!

Thank you and I will be keeping an eye on this thread.