Stock photography... makin' money 'til we can sell eggs

Discussion in 'Pictures & Stories of My Chickens' started by goats_n_chicks, Jun 15, 2009.

1. goats_n_chicks

goats_n_chicks In the Brooder

May 3, 2009
    Stock photography is sold online to people who need photos for websites, brochures, etc.

So I decided to sell photos of the chickens until I can start selling their eggs.

[​IMG]

And this is Fuzzball and we have no idea what breed she is.

2. goats_n_chicks

May 3, 2009
    and here's one of our RIR

[​IMG]

3. Goat_Walker

Goat_Walker I Am THE Crazy Duck Lady

Jul 9, 2008
    Maryland
    Hi, I was wondering how you get the copy right on the picture? I Am an ameuter Photographer - yet have already had pictures stolen.

4. PlumTuckered

PlumTuckered Songster

Jun 27, 2007
    Arkansas
    Quote:I'd be happy to make you a copyright file for adding to your photos. I'm always dabbling around with stuff like that. What Photo Editing program do you use?

Michelle

5. What a great idea! I've gotten some excellent photos also.. (a hobby of mine) and since i'm a teenager, this may be an opportunity to earn some money! So maybe you could teach me how it goes...

here are a few of mine... do you think they're worthy?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

6. Goat_Walker

Jul 9, 2008
    Maryland
    PlumTuckered-
    I dont realy edit my photos. The most I ever do is cro the excess scenery to make the subject stand out. Is there a program you would recommend?

ChickenCharmer -
    Your pics are gorgeous! And i know what ya mean by the teen and money thing [​IMG] right now Im either on the trator or push mower everyday for at least two - three hours. [​IMG]

7. TACEYPERKINS

TACEYPERKINS Songster

Mar 2, 2009
    Medford,Oregon
    This sounds interesting.Will you teach me too! Your photos are fun and cute! [​IMG]

8. Goat_Walker

Jul 9, 2008
    Maryland
    Ohhhh. We could have a teaching thread XD lol [​IMG] [​IMG]

9. kitkatbahr

kitkatbahr Songster