1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

SUPER HENS!

Discussion in 'Chicken Behaviors and Egglaying' started by Creekbank, Dec 3, 2014.

1. Creekbank

Creekbank Out Of The Brooder

Nov 30, 2014
    Northeast Indiana
    I drove almost an hour yesterday afternoon, bought 15 Isa Browns, 6 month old. Got them home and in the hen house about dark. This morning I had 15 eggs! (The pic is 14, one was broke in the nest). I'm very happy here! Maybe I should go buy 15 more? Lol:D[​IMG]

2. rcjgm595

rcjgm595 New Egg

Oct 31, 2014
    I am new to chickens what is a is a brown

3. rcjgm595

rcjgm595 New Egg

Oct 31, 2014
    Sorry what is a isa brown

4. aart

aart Chicken Juggler! Premium Member

Nov 27, 2012
    SW Michigan
    My Coop
    Sweet!!!
    Hopefully they will continue like that.....curious if they will adapt quickly to their new home and keep cranking out the eggs for you.

@rcjgm595 'Isa Brown' is hybrid(special cross) high production layer.

1 person likes this.
  5. Creekbank

Nov 30, 2014
    Northeast Indiana