1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Tell me about your chickens!

Discussion in 'Pictures & Stories of My Chickens' started by willowbranchfarm, Oct 4, 2011.

1. willowbranchfarm

willowbranchfarm Chicken Boots

Oct 3, 2011
    Virginia
    My Coop
    I would love to here your stories. I'm new to chickens and I wanted to here your what you had to say about them.[​IMG]

2. yankeedoodle300

yankeedoodle300 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 22, 2011
    Chicken Heaven
    they eat every thing [​IMG] ! like bugs, poop , and even chicken! my gals love meat! they ARE modern day Dinos! [​IMG]

3. willowbranchfarm

Oct 3, 2011
    Virginia
    My Coop
    Does any one have a story to share? LOL

4. willowbranchfarm

Oct 3, 2011
    Virginia
    My Coop
    Thanks I think that eating there own poop is nasty.LOL

5. Q9

Q9 General Headache

They apparently never learn that fingers are not food.

'Nuff said.

6. conny63malies

conny63malies Overrun With Chickens

Mar 22, 2008
    Annetta Kentucky
    i dont own any right now. The only ones i got are frozen

7. quintinp

quintinp Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 22, 2010
    Southern Oklahoma
    My sweet Rosie is my main gal. Here are a few pictures of her, she loves to be scratched on her neck, and then she stretches out her neck and falls asleep. Btw My precious Rosie might actually be a Roscoe, but I will still love my chicken just the same, Rosie is a Rhode Island Red, (production quality) I hatched her from my own Production Reds.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

8. gryeyes

gryeyes Covered in Pet Hair & Feathers

Well, let's see.