Tell me everything needed to hatch seb eggs

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by tharrell, Apr 22, 2009.

1. tharrell

tharrell Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 28, 2008
    Colorado Springs
    I am getting 5 sebastopol eggs in the mail today, and I want to know every bit of advice anyone can give me to help with a successful hatch. I have read different contradicting things, especially when it comes to misting. In my last chicken egg hatch 0 out of about 30 eggs hatched so I'm pretty discouraged right now. I have a hovabator 1602 n. I was thinking maybe my last hatch failed because I have never cleaned out the bator, so I made sure to clean and sanitize it extremely well. It's running right now and currently it's at 102 degrees and 49% humidity. Please tell me everything!!!!

2. Bantymama

Bantymama Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 19, 2007
    MN
    Here is how iam incubating my goose eggs. I have not candles yet they are on day 9. This is my first try with goose eggs. Hopefully some one with more experience will jump in.

Temp- 99.5
    Humidity 65% until Day 25
    Humidity 85% Day 26 - Hatch

Days 1 - 4 only touch to turn three times each day.
    Days 5 - 25 remove eggs to cool for 15 minutes then mist with warm water and replace in bator. turn three times each day.
    Days 26 - Hatch mist until they pip into air cell.

3. tharrell

Jul 28, 2008
    Colorado Springs
    Anyone else? I just recieved the eggs in the mail, and when I candeled them, I saw a bubble floating in a couple. Does that mean they have a broken air cell? Do those have any chance of hatching?

4. tharrell

Jul 28, 2008
    Colorado Springs
    [​IMG]

5. gypsy2621

gypsy2621 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 29, 2008
    New Hampshire
    I would set them I have ad a couple that had what looked like broken air sacks and that wasnt the case, all I was acually seeing was the yolk moving around and around, it finally settled and the hatch was good.