Temperature and Humidity

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Jharper, Dec 18, 2012.

1. Jharper

Jharper Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 20, 2012
    Tifton, Ga
    [​IMG]
    Isn't this the perfect temperature and humidity, because if not please tell me.
    Temp: 99.5
    Humi: 54%

Last edited: Dec 18, 2012
  2. Double Laced

Double Laced Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 11, 2012
    Yorkshire
    Looks perfect to me. Humidity is more important the further into incubation you get. I have had perfect hatches where the humidity started as low as 30 %

It is really critical from about day 16 when it must be about 75% to facilitate hatching.

3. Jharper

Oct 20, 2012
    Tifton, Ga
    Thanks it's my first time hatching out chicks. I have hatched out quail before.

4. maidenwolfx80

maidenwolfx80 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 26, 2012
    missouri
    Good luck I am hatching also. I built an incubator and am not using a thermostat or hygrometer, just a thermometer

5. Jharper

Oct 20, 2012
    Tifton, Ga
    Good luck to you, too.

6. maidenwolfx80

Jul 26, 2012
    missouri
    Thanks. [​IMG]

7. Becci

Becci Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 11, 2012
    AL
    Your temperature depends on the incubator. The goal is to get the center of the egg around 99-100*. If you have a forced air incubator, which has even heat, you're perfect. If you've got a still air, which has gradient heat, you may be a little low. With still airs the general recommendation is anywhere from 101-102* reading at the *top* of the eggs. The core of the eggs should be pretty close to 99*.