Temps on my incubator!

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by The Chicken Boyy, Nov 2, 2008.

1. The Chicken Boyy

The Chicken Boyy Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 17, 2008
    Charlotte, NC
    I have a Little Giant "Still-Air" am planning on putting 6 purebreed RIR eggs. I put in 3 thermometers 2 regular and 1 digital with hygrometer(humditity). The regualars read 105 while the digital reads 100.3.

WHICH ONE SHOULD I TRUST?

2. amysue2012

amysue2012 Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 6, 2007
    Montpelier Ohio
    Im not very good at this but if you take an average of all three you get 103.4 so I would say turn it down alittle.

3. The Chicken Boyy

Oct 17, 2008
    Charlotte, NC
    ok thank you.....

4. willowcol

willowcol Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 10, 2008
    Macclesfield NC
    sounds like you are like me, I used 1 therm. my first hatch, 9 of ten eggs hatched. This time I bought another therm. and they are reading 5 degrees apart. Is funny I tested them sitting on the table and they say the same temp. then so I am thinking maybe we are having hot spots in our bators, maybe.

5. The Chicken Boyy

Oct 17, 2008
    Charlotte, NC
    welll i put mine rite beside each other

6. willowcol

willowcol Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 10, 2008
    Macclesfield NC
    Me too is a weird thing not sure why this happening. I am adding a computer fan to mine tomorrow. Is yours a still air.

7. The Chicken Boyy

Oct 17, 2008
    Charlotte, NC
    yea little giant still air

8. shelleyd2008

shelleyd2008 the bird is the word

Sep 14, 2008
    Adair Co., KY
    Quote:What do you mean by 'regular'? If it's the ones that came with the LG, I would throw them away!! Mine was at least 3 degrees lower than the digitals, and if I had went by them, I would have had cooked eggs for sure!!