The Backyard Broilers

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by rienex, Jan 27, 2014.

1. rienex

rienex Out Of The Brooder

Jan 26, 2014
    Ubay, Bohol Philippines
    Although we have raise chickens since i was young its my first time to raise broilers( i still don't know if they are meat or egg type) which i personally bought in a agrivet store and i am welcome to get new information's on how to properly raise them in a natural way as possible,vitamins to give or how often to feed them because i have little knowledge about these birds by the way i am new here in BYC so please4x share your informations.[​IMG]

The Broilers

[​IMG]

When they first arrived i place them in this brooder made by me and my grandfather

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

after 2 weeks and a half i introduce them to the outside by building this pen(made from badminton net i found in our garage)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

i decided to make them a little house for some shade

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

here they are feeding on my homemade feeder made from bamboo

[​IMG]

at night i put them inside the pen my grandfather made

[​IMG]

[​IMG] [​IMG]

2. Beekissed

Beekissed True BYC Addict

Hello, and welcome to the forum! You have Cornish Cross broiler birds(for meat only) and you look like you are doing an excellent job raising them so far...they look to be a good size and eating appropriately for their type of bird. If you have a way of giving them more space or letting them free range in a larger area where they can hunt for bugs and such they will thrive better. Plenty of water handy...as you've probably noticed they drink quite a bit of water.