The chickies are coming the chickies are coming *HERE*

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by Zookeeper9000, May 6, 2008.

1. Zookeeper9000

Zookeeper9000 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 1, 2008
    Gladstone MI
    Day 19 as of tonight and I been looking but not expecting to see anything. I looked at 8 and nothing I looked just now and I have a peep in one of my 39 eggs.

I have designer chickies and this is my first time incubating. I am using a LG still air and when I put them in the egg cartons I candled and I seen completely dark except for the air cell. I have to admit that my flash light wasn't too good (that will be my next investment) and I really didn't expect them to hatch at all let alone early.

Thanks for letting me share

Last edited: May 7, 2008
  2. Frizzledhen

Frizzledhen Spear Gunnin' Coons

Feb 17, 2007
    Michigan
    [​IMG] Sending good hatching vibes your way. [​IMG]

3. RoostersCrow

RoostersCrow Chillin' With My Peeps

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

[​IMG]

4. Zookeeper9000

Mar 1, 2008
    Gladstone MI
    My little one that pipped at 8:55 pm last night is here I noticed at 8:15 am that one little piece was moved at 8:27 am I checked and she was zipped all the way around I watched til she was out at 8:48 am. It was so exciting my first hatch and my first Designer Chickie. What a great day.

Other note is that she really started to go to town when my son's parakeets started to sing.

I have 2 others pipped so looks like a couple of long days getting nothing but chick talk done (seeing as how I am peeping at them LOL).

5. jns_binford

jns_binford Out Of The Brooder

Mar 2, 2008
    congrats with the new babies [​IMG]

6. Zookeeper9000

Mar 1, 2008
    Gladstone MI
    Thanks all, I now have 2 babies, 3 zipping, 7 pipped, and 27 just hanging out in the bator LOL

7. Zookeeper9000

Mar 1, 2008
    Gladstone MI