The coop began today... PICS ADDED

Discussion in 'Coop & Run - Design, Construction, & Maintenance' started by Zahboo, Mar 30, 2009.

1. Zahboo

Zahboo Simply Stated

Feb 3, 2009
    Hope Mills, NC
    I deleted all the rambling. Yeah, it was a rough start. I borrowed my cousin's camera and got some pictures. You have to promise not to laugh. I know it looks horrible. It really does. I am not good at building coops, but I think it's worth the blood, sweat and tears (all except physical tears have occured thus far) But, anyway. I have pictures now! I will post them in a reply.

[​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 30, 2009
  2. LynneP

LynneP Chillin' With My Peeps

Um. I think you need a hot bath, a stiff drink and a trip to the hardware store! We started ours in February 2008 and it was a tough slog - working in the cold is dreadful. Ditch those flip-flops, you're going to hurt your feet! At the very least you need orange plaid steel-toed duckies.

Heh.

You'll have fun when it's done!

3. Jena

Jena The Welsh Witch

Nov 2, 2008
    Cardiff
    Leah I agree with Lynne,

A hot bath and a nice drink and some food will set you up.

I know how you feel, it can be such hard work when everything goes the wrong way I know.

Just think of when it is finished.

Chin up. [​IMG]

4. Zahboo

Zahboo Simply Stated

Feb 3, 2009
    Hope Mills, NC
    Okay. I ate lunch, and learned that breaks every hour or so help a lot. LOL. Also, I snagged some help. Some of my FFA buddies rode by on four wheelers. It's amazing what help you get with a Coca Cola in hand. [​IMG] Who said bribery is bad! Sigh. 2 Wall SEGMENTS are framed. I am building in segments.

5. Zahboo

Zahboo Simply Stated

Feb 3, 2009
    Hope Mills, NC
    Progress, my name is LEAH!

So, after getting out of my irritable mood, and having inspiration from my FFA buddies, the coop is almost completly framed. YOU CAN'T LAUGH. This was built completely by teens! Bear with us!!!!!!!