The Economic News is not as bad as you might believe

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by buc, Dec 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. buc

buc Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 20, 2007
    kansas
    I have a degree in economics and another in Business, I run my own small business and we are doing just fine.

Inflation is in check.
    Unemployment is low.

And this one is well over due, we Americans for the most part have gotten the point that we have to spend less then we earn and save for a rainy day.

Your thoughts?

2. wegotchickens

wegotchickens DownSouth D'Uccles & Silkies

Jul 5, 2007
    Sevier County, TN
    This was a good wake-up call, but I think the winter will be hard. We can't relax yet. Lay-offs aren't over.
    And although gas is lower at the moment I'm confident the 'oil powers' will make sure it goes back up again.

3. Their Other Mother

Their Other Mother Chillin' With My Peeps

May 1, 2008
    Arizona
    Quote:I agree about gas prices. I and everyone I talk to feels like this is the calm befor the storm.

4. PeeperKeeper

PeeperKeeper Chillin' With My Peeps

Lost 30% of what I saved up in my 401K, I'm disabled now and have to deal with what I can salvage. Should have bought gold!

5. 1acrefarm

1acrefarm Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 3, 2007
    Georgia
    I wish you would tell that to the scrap metal buyers. I have not been able to make any money. I know there are ways to make money in all economies so I will find it.

6. willowcol

willowcol Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 10, 2008
    Macclesfield NC