THE NEW COOP!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by brilly, Nov 27, 2012.

1. brilly

brilly New Egg

Nov 27, 2012
    I am new to raising a flock. it started with a rescued injured baby turkey and within the month I have The BIG PEA , the LITTLE PEA, SWEET PEA, Chicken POT PIE, Henny Penny, and Three gentle Brahmas named GIRLS[they answer together when called] Big pea is a white turkey and my first fowl friend. He is soo proud and likes to show off. Little pea is a black turkey who is in love with a chicken named sweet pea, a red hen, who for the longest time thought she was a turkey and even made turkey calls! She is now undergoing therapy to learn how to be a real chicken.lol Henny penny and chicken pot pie[named so because she used to be a bully and peck henny penny all the time so I told her she might become a chicken pot pie if she did not behave!] She has reformed herself since I aquired the three gentle giant brahmas that wear ugg boots. Chicken pot pie was so intimidated by their size that she immediately changed her evil ways and became a NEW chicken!lol Henny penny is forever grateful since she can now grow feathers! I also have a dingo named coyota who gets to eat one egg a day in exchange for helping me round up the ladies when its time to go to coop and she also chases off the vultures and hawks! She loves the chickens [not to eat them]and her best friend is big pea the turkey . Well now you know us! thanks brilly[​IMG]

Last edited: Nov 27, 2012
  2. willowbranchfarm

willowbranchfarm Chicken Boots

Oct 3, 2011
    Virginia
    My Coop
    I love their names. [​IMG] [​IMG] Glad you joined!!!

3. liz9910

liz9910 Overrun With Chickens

Apr 8, 2012
    Northern California
    [​IMG] from California!

4. brilly

brilly New Egg

Nov 27, 2012
    thank you! I have been visting to get info but today I decided to join up!

Last edited: Nov 27, 2012
  5. brilly

brilly New Egg

Nov 27, 2012