Think I found her a home.... :( UPDATE: Post 35

Discussion in 'Other Pets & Livestock' started by SarahFair, Sep 30, 2010.

1. SarahFair

SarahFair Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 23, 2008
    Monroe, Ga
    Well after my GSD attacked my goats I put her on craigslist to see if wed we any bites.. which we did but nothing sounded just right for her.
    We were pretty 100% about keeping her until I got an email today that stated this:
    I am a police officer/ K9 handler in the area. The dog u have is high strung because it looks like she has a lot of belgian malinois in her. Does she have a high ball drive? Is she crazy about a toy like fetching and chasing or hunting the toy? If so I would be interested in getting her and training her for police work. Let me know if you think she would be good for that! She would be well cared for! Thank you

In the ad I talked about her high prey drive and gave everyone fair warning about her aggression towards strangers/strange dogs so he already should know all about this.
    Rudi simply is suppose to be a working dog. She loves working more than anything.

We are torn because we love her SO much. She was our first GSD as a couple (my SOs first GSD ever) and has a special place in our hearts. Rudi is very devoted to us and would probly be the only dog we have to lay her life down for us, no questions asked.
    Im crying right now over this... Im such a wimp [​IMG]

To keep her or not to keep her?​

Last edited: Oct 5, 2010
  2. wegotchickens

wegotchickens DownSouth D'Uccles & Silkies

Jul 5, 2007
    Sevier County, TN
    I say give her a rewarding career and get a dog that can handle your life style.
    I think the police work could make her happy.

3. SarahFair

SarahFair Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 23, 2008
    Monroe, Ga
    Im just wondering if she really will be put to work because I thought they had to go through an extensive testing program from puppys.
    Rudi was started by an Ex-Cop as to be trained.