1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

this is my new toy

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by tashtash, Jan 4, 2013.

1. tashtash

tashtash Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 23, 2012
    Perth Western Australia
    My new incubator[​IMG]

2. tashtash

Dec 23, 2012
    Perth Western Australia
    Its set on 38'. Is this right its my first time.

3. nok13

nok13 Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 8, 2012
    hi that is eggsaxtly the encubator that i have; my first time, and we didnt calibarate or check anything first and stuck a whole lot of precious thai fighting chicken eggs in to it; u can read my various threads asking for help

so i have a question; can u scan and send me the instruction manual for that incubator cause mine came w/o one since i ordered it here in israel thru some private chicken hobbyists...

we had some issues with the setting button; we have the knob turned to 38+ but according to my acurate candy thermometer, it is 37 celsius inside. my hygrometer i took out cause hubby thought the reading were inaccurate/

after checking with a chicken person, i was told to not put so much water in the bottom at the beggining, only in one well, or even less and to use a aluminum cover over some of the well to control the very high humidity we had int he begginning. now we have both wells full of water even though some eggs are hatching and some are still incubating from a new batch.

so far after many mistakes and one assisted hatching, i have one live chick, and one pipped, and one starting a pip after 24 days; howver my eggs may have been more then 7 days old before brooding.

the hatched chick is strong and healthy so far.

but i really want instruction manual if u could scan and send i would love that.:
    email: [email protected]