Thoughts on these RAW dog food recipes

Weeg

Enabler
Jul 1, 2020
Small town in Western Washington
My Coop
My Coop
Hello all! I've been feeding my dogs a homemade raw diet for the last 12 months plus. In that time I've been using these recipes for my dogs. I liked them, read a couple of the sites articles on formulating my own recipes, but I couldn't quite wrap my brain around the %'s of everything. When I realized they had pre-formulated recipes, I jumped right on it.
Now a friend of mine has asked me to help her formulate/find recipes for her toy poodle. I figured I would choose the best of these recipes for her, and send her some. It got me thinking that I better get a second pare of eyes on the recipes that I'm going to recommend. According to the site they are approved by the AAFCO for dogs, is that all I need to know? Our vet thinks our dogs look great, so I'm obviously doing something right, but I figured I would double check.
Thanks guys! The recipes are below. They continue onto the next page as well.
https://www.dogsnaturallymagazine.c...34.1904498986.1648153915-851205747.1648153915

Can I ask... what is it about a raw diet that you consider superior to traditional?
Genuinely curious.
I've researched a little about it myself, but have decided against it. The risks seem too great and any benefits only anecdotal at this point as no major studies have been conducted.

Can I ask... what is it about a raw diet that you consider superior to traditional?
Genuinely curious.
I've researched a little about it myself, but have decided against it. The risks seem too great and any benefits only anecdotal at this point as no major studies have been conducted.
I actually think the risks are very slim. If you properly balance the diet, or purchase commercial raw, and are cautious about handling it etc, I think the risks are minimal.