Tonight is FFA banquet, kinda sad

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by flyingmonkeypoop, May 29, 2008.

1. flyingmonkeypoop

flyingmonkeypoop Overrun With Chickens

Apr 30, 2007
    Deer Park Washington
    Tonight is our FFA banquet. I have been an officer for a whole year, been a member for two years and this will be my last meeting. We had to write a retiring speech up, mine is 2 pages long. My advisor said its kinda funny that I have only been in FFA for two years and have a two page speech while the other officers have been in it for all four years and only average a half page speech. I wrote my speech a month ago and went over it today and it kinda made me sad but happy. In my speech I talk about my fun two years which it has been a blast. My final sentences are "From soil judging to dairy foods and from working in the green house to helping at fair, lunch in the ag room to barnyard olympics in the gym, these last two years have been some of the most memorable and the best of my high school years."
    How was other FFA members banquets?

2. arlee453

arlee453 Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 13, 2007
    near Charlotte NC
    Sounds like it will be a bittersweet evening for you...

What great memories you will have to carry on with you into your wide-open future.

3. farmgirlie1031

farmgirlie1031 Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 26, 2008
    IA
    My junior year one was very sad. I was Vice President and the high school was closing so I knew I would be at another high school for my senior year without FFA, poultry judging, or the livestock team or greenhouse:( I loved FFA and going to Washington DC for FFA during the summer.

4. coffeemama

coffeemama Barista Queen

Mar 5, 2008
    Oregono
    You will remember FFA forever-I know I have. I was so sad when I retired from 4-H and FFA, I know how you feel.

5. Cuban Longtails

Cuban Longtails Flock Mistress

Sep 20, 2007
    Northeast Texas