Tractor Experts....... need advice here......

Discussion in 'Random Ramblings' started by chickenzoo, Dec 7, 2009.

1. chickenzoo

chickenzoo Emu Hugger

OK, our friend still has not had the time to work on our tractor( 1994 L3250 Kubota ) for the over heating problem [​IMG], so hubby looked into it himself ( not very mechanical) [​IMG] . But when he went to check the thermostat..... low and behold it was missing!!! So, I'm no expert, but I'm pretty sure that isn't right.... [​IMG] So what could the people who sold it to us be trying to hide? If we use it w/o the box blade for light use it doesn't get hot. After an 1/2 hour of using the boxblade it does. But our friend said that is an old trick to make it seem like it doesn't overheat...to remove the thermostat... so what should we look for once we replace the thermostat if it continues? [​IMG] m Help!

Last edited: Dec 7, 2009
  2. Mahonri

Mahonri Urban Desert Chicken Enthusiast Premium Member

May 14, 2008
    North Phoenix
    My Coop
    Radiator/cooling system/ check to see what the oil looks like ... is it clean is it dirty? Does it need to have new rings? etc....

3. I have WHAT in my yard?

I have WHAT in my yard? Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 24, 2008
    Eggberg, PA
    So basically, it overheats when the PTO is engaged but not when it is not in use??

Hydraulics leak?

4. joebryant

joebryant Overrun With Chickens