TSC assorted bantams fun guess?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by TrixiePA, May 10, 2009.

1. TrixiePA

TrixiePA Chillin' With My Peeps

May 1, 2009
    South Central PA
    Here they are, 9 days old. Any wisdom or fun guesses out there? I have a few ideas but really have no practical experience so some who are wiser will have better ideas. They were straight run and 3 definately did have earlier tailfeathers and pointy=er/more developed wing feathers. But I understand that's not a sure thing by any stretch.

Thanks for looking and any suggestions you might have. It's my first time at posting a picture so please bear with me.

This little one looked very chipmunk, s/he's super noisy.

[​IMG]

Number 2 s/he had pure black beak and feathered legs at 1 day but is starting to lighten up.

[​IMG]

Number 3 has feathered legs

[​IMG]

2. TrixiePA

May 1, 2009
    South Central PA
    Okay duh on me, I had 3 more to upload and oh well.. here is the other 3.

Polish?
    [​IMG]

This s/he is really pretty, her wings seem to be coming in light blue... s/he's mean and we've taken to calling it the bullly.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

And last but not least, this s/he is heavy, over 2 oz makes it the heaviest..
    [​IMG]

3. gabbyscritters

gabbyscritters Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 28, 2009
    fredonia, wi
    I have a post out there for my chicks also. Your number 1 chick looks just like our dark brahma and number 2 looks just like our black cochins. Not a expert at all but they do look like our guys. all cute

4. Foxhound lady

Foxhound lady Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 9, 2008
    TX baby!
    You have mostly cochins (feathered legs) one top hat, and a unknown.

5. TrixiePA

May 1, 2009
    South Central PA
    Thanks... I was good with cochins... and I picked the polish b/c it was the only one like it in the whole bin... do you think # could be an OEGB? MY husband would be super excited... Are they mean?

Guess no guesses yet on sex?

6. Foxhound lady