1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!
  1. granny hatchet

granny hatchet Tastes like chicken Premium Member

Sep 26, 2013
    madison Indiana
    hi, i want to tell everyone what a huge help this woman has been to me. i have been battling illness in my flock for about 4 months now. i have had a lot of good people giving me sound advise. this woman jumped in and stood by for me until the problems were solved. it wasnt just advise she doles out. it was support, understanding, and care. when she thought i couldnt afford the meds. she offered to send me hers. when i was so frustrated i was just ready to give up she gave me comfort. she never ignored a pm from me asking another question even if i had asked it before. she has steered me in the right direction to save my whole flock including my beautiful tolbunt frizzle rooster that i knew i would lose, thought was blind. she encouraged me to hang in there. and two crows, if you are reading this, great news !! you were right, he is getting better and he can see. i would of culled him if not for you. you have my everlasting gratitude. why doesnt this woman have any badges or whatever they are called? she definitely has earned one. and its not just me, i know in the last 30 days she came in as #5 for greeting our new members. lets give her kudos for being a great friend !!!!![​IMG]

4 people like this.
  2. subhanalah

subhanalah Overrun With Chickens

Granny you are SO right. What a genuine person she is and may she receive bountiful rewards for her kindness, sentitivity, and humility.
    HIP HIP HURRAY!

1 person likes this.
  3. kikithebird

kikithebird Chillin' With My Peeps

two crows is one of the best bycers says old kikithebird : old she is a very good welcomer and helps alot i think two crows is amazing