*UK* Looking for good incubators for Quail Eggs

Discussion in 'Outside Of U.S. - Other Countries Should List BST ' started by MageofMist, Feb 2, 2017.

1. MageofMist

MageofMist Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 9, 2016
    Britain
    ((Brought an incubator a while back, forgot this was still here XD))

I am a hobbyist Quail owner and I am looking for a good incubator. I cannot find any good cheap ones online and am hoping for someone either to offer one or point me towards a good place to get one.

Pretty much anything will do, even a styrofoam box incubator would be suitable, as I don't have the materials to make my own. Once I have a good Incubator, then I will be able to order hatching eggs and incubate my own from my quails to expand my flock when the aviary is built.

Last edited: Apr 13, 2017
  2. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    1 person likes this.
  3. MageofMist

MageofMist Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 9, 2016
    Britain
    Took a look and the auto-turning ones are still quite a bit pricey for me, but thank you for the link! ^^
    I have basically looked everywhere, including the main ones such as Amazon, Ebay and Gumtree.

4. Yorkshire Coop

Yorkshire Coop Moderator Staff Member

Aug 16, 2014
    Yorkshire, UK
    My Coop
    I'm afraid the ones with auto turn tend to be more expensive. I know it's not option for you but spending more really does get you more reliability for a good hatch and it's far less stress whilst incubating.