Ummm its prob been discussed b4 but...

Discussion in 'Emergencies / Diseases / Injuries and Cures' started by Shiyanne, Feb 24, 2017.

1. Shiyanne

Shiyanne Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 22, 2017
    Florida
    Im sorry if this has been answered or is in a long ago post, im still learning the site..

I went to clean the icky poo from my coop and perches (done as needed usually at least once a week) and i noticed a curly worm.... Reminded me of a canine worm.. Only 2 hens sit on this particular perch.. Is it from the hens? And what do i do???

2. Eggcessive

Eggcessive True BYC Addict

Apr 3, 2011
    southern Ohio
    If it was thin and long, it probably was a roundworm. I'm sure that someone might be able to help you identify it if you can post a picture. You can also take a few droppings in to your local vet for a fecal float, since worm eggs and certain worms are not seen in droppings.

Last edited: Feb 24, 2017
  3. casportpony

casportpony Team Tube Feeding Captain & Poop Inspector General Premium Member Project Manager

Jun 24, 2012
    My Coop
    [​IMG]

4. Shiyanne

Jan 22, 2017
    Florida
    I think is the roundworm. Long, whitish thin. What do i do?

5. Eggcessive

Eggcessive True BYC Addict

Apr 3, 2011
    southern Ohio