*UPDATE* I think Cackel Hatchery sent me the wrong breed. Aahh!

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by JayBird+16, May 8, 2009.

1. JayBird+16

JayBird+16 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 27, 2008
    Fitzwilliam, NH
    Is it possible that I recived Cornish X's instead of the Dark Cornish that I ordered? This is my first time ordering chicks though the mail and this morning I recived 16 very small, very yellow chicks. I looked at the picts. of the dark cornish chicks and they all seem brown. Will my chicks turn brown or did I end up with the wrong breed? I don't want Cornish X's - what should I do with them?

Last edited: May 13, 2009
  2. aidenbaby

aidenbaby Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 10, 2009
    Lochbuie
    If you can post a pic, people may be able to help identify better. [​IMG]

3. ntiveheart

ntiveheart Chillin' With My Peeps

JayBird+16 :

Is it possible that I recived Cornish X's instead of the Dark Cornish that I ordered? This is my first time ordering chicks though the mail and this morning I recived 16 very small, very yellow chicks. I looked at the picts. of the dark cornish chicks and they all seem brown. Will my chicks turn brown or did I end up with the wrong breed? I don't want Cornish X's - what should I do with them?

once, ideal made a mistake on an order of mine..........when i called them about it, they replaced the ducks, immediately, no questions asked. i would hope that cackle has the same policy....it only takes a phone call to find out for sure.

good luck!​

4. Ravenna

Ravenna Out Of The Brooder

Apr 25, 2009
    SLO County, California