1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Waiting on the ladies -*Updated Pics*

Discussion in 'Pictures & Stories of My Chickens' started by Torch404, Mar 29, 2009.

1. Torch404

Torch404 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 15, 2009
    Northern Cali
    I'm going nuts waiting for the eggs. This is my first time. All three are getting really close to laying. Out of the three Righty, Lefty and Lacy I think Righty will start any day now. I catch her in the nest, her comb and waddles are the biggest and reddest of the three. Lacey will probably be the last to lay as the sex links will start first.

BUT I just want an egg any egg come on....[​IMG] HURRY HURRY HURRY!!!! I keep looking in odd corners just knowing one of them has to be starting by now...but not yet....I just keep telling my self soon... [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Here is an old pic of them but it's the only one with all three.
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Mar 30, 2009
  2. ThreeBoysChicks

ThreeBoysChicks Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 19, 2007
    Thurmont, MD
    Nice looking ladies.

Patience is a wonderful thing and our animals are really good at helping us remember that. But before you know it, you will looking to sell eggs, because they will provide you with more than you will need.

3. Torch404

Jan 15, 2009
    Northern Cali
    It was a beautiful if windy day and I managed to snap some nice up to date shots of the ladies. They are about 5-6 months old.

I have a correction I think it's actually Lefty I've been seeing in the nest and who is about ready.
    Lefty
    [​IMG]

Lefty and Righty

[​IMG]

Righty
    [​IMG]

Righty
    [​IMG]

Lacey
    [​IMG]

Lacey
    [​IMG]

Any good waddle judges wanna guess how long I got??

4. rebecca10782

rebecca10782 Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 24, 2008