1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login, otherwise join BYC here!

Wanted: Egg Layers in PA

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by muddler6, Sep 20, 2007.

1. muddler6

muddler6 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 12, 2007
    Jefferson County, PA
    Hello Everyone,
    I am fairly new to the Chicken Biz. I have picked up all the supplies I need and then some. I live in Jefferson County PA and I am looking for a handful of free or cheap egg layers. My research has lead me to a couple Breeds for what I am looking for; Bramah, Astrolorp, Orpington, Giant Jersey, Barred Rock. But beggers can't be choosers. If you happen to live nearby and can help send me a message. Even if you just live nearby send me a message just to say hello. I'm not opposed to a flock of this and that birds too. Have a good day everyone!!

2. muddler6

Sep 12, 2007
    Jefferson County, PA
    Anyone know anyone in the Brookville, PA area with birds they may want to part with. I'd like to get some soon so they can get use to the place before winter, and if they are young, feather out. If I have to wait until spring, I'll live, but will still need some leads on where to go. I can get feed store birds easy enough, but would like some local birds. Help me out, please!

3. peachick

peachick Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 8, 2007
    Maryland 21787
    I live just south of Gettysburg and have about 11 laying hens all are 2-3 years old. Come take ya pick :) They free range and are very healthy (fat) and tame.... I just have too many.

4. muddler6

Sep 12, 2007
    Jefferson County, PA