wanted to buy 6 laying or close to laying hens in virginia

Discussion in 'Buy Sell Auction - Archives' started by ashtray, Feb 15, 2009.

1. ashtray

ashtray Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 15, 2009
    Staunton VA
    MUST BE ABLE TO SHIP OR BE LOCAL ... let me know what you have

2. Beekissed

Beekissed True BYC Addict

It would be helpful if we new what "local", or locale, you are in VA. [​IMG]

Welcome to BYC!

3. jhudson

jhudson Out Of The Brooder

Apr 30, 2007
    va
    where are you located. I may have some.

4. ashtray

Feb 15, 2009
    Staunton VA
    my bad i though i had my location in my profile ...anyways i live in Staunton , Va . i am willing to drive 25 -30 miles to buy some birds . i am interested in marans, barnevelders ,leghorn , and rir but will consider others.. this is my first time raising birds and i want something that lays eggs often.................so i don't get discouraged lol

5. Beekissed

Check with Joel Salatin in Swoope! [​IMG]

6. ashtray

Feb 15, 2009
    Staunton VA
    Quote:yeah his number is private [​IMG] what breeds does he have

Last edited: Feb 17, 2009
  7. kryptoniteqhs

kryptoniteqhs Rosecomb Rich

Nov 14, 2008
    Perris, CA
    you are 2 hours from me....I have some Delaware pullets that hatched 12/10/08...I also have some RIRs that I will consider parting with if your interested.

8. ashtray

Feb 15, 2009
    Staunton VA
    Quote:i will keep you in mind ...... i would like to buy all the birds for one person so i do not have to quarantine the rir fro the other birds that i buy .... or doesw that really matter ? i am new to this

Last edited: Feb 17, 2009
  9. kryptoniteqhs

kryptoniteqhs Rosecomb Rich

Nov 14, 2008
    Perris, CA