Waving from western Ireland

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by BetsyCornwell, Feb 20, 2014.

1. BetsyCornwell

BetsyCornwell New Egg

Feb 9, 2014
    Galway, Ireland
    Hello! I'm an American newly married and moved to County Galway, Ireland. I live deep, deep in the countryside, on the edge of what they call mountains here (hills in the US), and a proud new owner of two Rhode Island Red/Leghorn hybrid hens (and two dairy goats!).
    [​IMG]

The hens are named Flora and Elphine (from Cold Comfort Farm) and the goats are Nanny and Ninny.
    [​IMG]

I've only been married a few months, and I adore my husband and Ireland, but I'm still getting used to living in a new place, and it's kind of isolated here in the country sometimes! I hope I'll get to make some good friends on BYC.
    Oh, and my name is Betsy. I'm a writer, when I'm not collecting eggs.
    [​IMG]

Edited by Staff

Last edited: Feb 20, 2014
  2. TwoCrows

TwoCrows Show me the way old friend Staff Member

Mar 21, 2011
    New Mexico, USA
    My Coop
    [​IMG]

Great to have you aboard and enjoy BYC!

1 person likes this.
  3. [​IMG]

1 person likes this.
  4. Kelsie2290

Kelsie2290 True BYC Addict Premium Member

Feb 18, 2011
    Ohio
    Hello :frow and Welcome To BYC!

1 person likes this.
  5. drumstick diva

drumstick diva Still crazy after all these years. Premium Member

Aug 26, 2009
    Out to pasture
    [​IMG] from Illinois and [​IMG]

1 person likes this.
  6. Effielin

Effielin Out Of The Brooder

Feb 11, 2014
    Hi from Texas. I LOVE Ireland, I usually go for a week every year in September but not sure if I will this year. Must be quite an adjustment though to be living there permantly. What kind of writing do you do?

1 person likes this.
  7. BetsyCornwell

BetsyCornwell New Egg

Feb 9, 2014
    Galway, Ireland