Weekly what am I post? 2 new pics, can get more if needed

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by confusedturtle, Jun 22, 2011.

1. confusedturtle

confusedturtle Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 6, 2011
    Virginia
    This chicken will be between 9-10 weeks old this week. I am not 100% sure of its age because the man who sold it to me said he had a mix of chicks he had ordered from a hatchery. He said he had ordered RIR's and some mixes (found out later they are red sex links) all pullets, and a friend had also ordered some pullets but didn't need all of the ones he ordered so he gave them to the man who was selling them to me. He thought the other mans chicks were a week or two older than his, but didn't give me an exact age. Half of his "pullets" were of this same coloring, the other half were some with my sex link's coloring and some that I think were the RIR coloring. I was a newbie to chickens when I bought them so I took his word for it. Here is a pic of my chick when it was 4 weeks old. I was told by the seller that it was a buff/white PR pullet, after posting the pic I was told it was a red sex link rooster [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Here is the same chick 2 weeks later when I was told it was an amberlink pullet [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Here is the same chick today, approx 9-10 weeks old [​IMG] hoping for a pullet [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Any ideas of what sex/breed this chick is? I have heard no attempts at crowing from this one so no signs yelling roo. If you think roo or pullet please explain why, I really want to get the hang of this [​IMG]

Last edited: Jun 22, 2011
  2. Obyli

Obyli Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 17, 2011
    California Torrance
    hen!!!!

3. KKatknap

KKatknap Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 15, 2009
    Albany, OR