Well I made it back...been a busy girl!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Kelly41, Jun 15, 2011.

1. Kelly41

Kelly41 New Egg

Nov 15, 2009
    Aragon, Ga
    Hi everyone! I am pleased to announce I am so busy with chicks and eggs and summer that I haven't been online much, but I wanted to stop in and formally introduce myself, again, since I had registered a couple of years ago and wasnt on much then.

I am Kelly Corley and I live in NW Georgia. I have been raising chickens for 10 years now. I started with layers and soon found out how many wonderful breeds there were out there and for many years had many different breeds. I have been showing for six full years now and narrowed my show stock down to bearded silver laced polish, bearded buff laced polish and standard black, blue and splash cochins. I also raise Appenzellar Spitzhaubens. I have a few others I fool around with for all bantam shows. I have bantam barred rocks and rhode island reds, a few seramas and brown red modern bantams.

I have recently been handed the torch to carry on Standard Exhibition Cochins by Beth and Jerry Smith. They have decided to not hatch and sell anymore and have passed this honor to me. Some of you may or many not know who I am speaking of, most probably do. They are the people to go to for great show quality cochins in the Southeast. My stock originates from theirs from six years back and I have recently hatched blues and splash along with more blacks straight from their flock. None of these are for sale as I must build my stock for later sales. I am however going to be collecting eggs from Beth regularly to hatch and sell from. If you are interested in hatching eggs from me or would like to buy chicks locally from me please call me on my cell and lets talk soon! I don't check my email often but I do Facebook regularly so please visit my official cochin page on Facebook at KC Cochins or you can look me up personally under Kelly Lindsey Corley.