Welsummer Rooster Termperament?

Discussion in 'General breed discussions & FAQ' started by speckledhen, Apr 28, 2008.

1. speckledhen

speckledhen Intentional Solitude Premium Member

Any comments on that from people who have them? Just wanted some input, in case I decide to keep one from my current hatch. Christie, maybe you especially, would like to comment, since these are from your birds. How many roosters do you have?

Last edited: Apr 28, 2008
  2. halo

halo Got The Blues

Nov 22, 2007
    Florida
    My Coop
    Id like to know too. I have six from her, and Im hoping I can get a nice trio or more from them. (and you have no idea how appropriate my user title is right now....).

3. tazcat70

tazcat70 I must be crazy!

I only have one, so I am not an expert. He is still young and so not "manly" but he is kinda flighty, and FAST! He is not agressive to my other birds.

Sorry, that is all I have.

4. chickenshadow

chickenshadow Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 28, 2008
    Iowa
    [​IMG] Day 9 here on Christie's eggs. [​IMG]

5. AussieSharon

AussieSharon Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 18, 2007
    Virginia
  6. chickenshadow

chickenshadow Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 28, 2008
    Iowa
    Quote:Thanks Aussie that sounds like a good hatch rate. I'm so excited I think I need
    to go candle some eggs. [​IMG]

7. speckledhen

speckledhen Intentional Solitude Premium Member

I even participated in that thread and forgot about it, but I also didnt remember flyingmonkeypoop's comment about the rooster. Sounds great! Thanks, Sharon.