What breed am I?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by alleyjazz, Nov 7, 2010.

1. alleyjazz

alleyjazz Out Of The Brooder

Oct 1, 2010
    Southern New Hampshire
    I got two of these in a rainbow layer mix. They are 12 weeks old and much smaller than the other birds in the mix. They are also really fiesty. I recently moved the cage from my garage to the big girl coop, and this little one tries to escape and run with the big girls every time I open the door. She dosen't seem to be intimidated at all. Their tails are quite long for their size too. Please help me identify the breed. Sorry I couldn't get better pictures. I hope these are good enough.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Minniechickmama

Minniechickmama Senora Pollo Loco

Sep 4, 2009
    Minnesota
    Could it be a bantam Easter Egger?

3. alleyjazz

Oct 1, 2010
    Southern New Hampshire
    It never occurred to me that it could be an EE. I'm very new to chickens. I believe it has a pea comb, but no muffs or beard and the legs are yellow and black. I got two confirmed EE's in the bunch. These two have the same type of comb, but the other two have green legs. One was a roo that was rehomed and the other is yellow and white. I would love to have another EE hen.

4. alleyjazz

Oct 1, 2010
    Southern New Hampshire
    Sorry to bump this myself but I was hoping to get some more feedback on the possible breed. There are not supposed to be bantams in this mix but anything is possible. Does everyone concur that this is a bantam EE?

5. Minniechickmama

Minniechickmama Senora Pollo Loco

Sep 4, 2009
    Minnesota