What breed and gender are they?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by Patdepoulet, Sep 19, 2011.

1. Patdepoulet

Patdepoulet New Egg

Sep 19, 2011
    Hi,

I am new to the chicken world. We have 5 chicken, they are 10 weeks old. And i want to know their gender and breed if someone can help me on this.

The first one is named Colibri:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

This one is Fuyard:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

This is Sue Helen:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

This is Gabriel:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

And the last one, Gisele:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thank you for your help.

2. spiritdance

spiritdance Chillin' With My Peeps

Dec 13, 2010
    With those legs, the prominent brow bone, coloring, and pink comb, I think Fuyard could be an Easter Egger roo. Gabriel looks to me like a "Gabby," as in EE pullet. Being black, she could be Ameraucana, but since she came from the same source as Fuyard, I'd bet on Easter Egger. Sue, possibly a mixed Barred Rock pullet; Colibri, IDK; Giselle, white leghorn pullet?

Last edited: Sep 19, 2011
  3. Illia

Illia Crazy for Colors

Oct 19, 2009
    Forks, WA
    Colibri is a Buff Orpington, Fuyard is an Easter Egger cockerel, Sue Helen is a cross of Barred Rock, EE, and possibly something else too (basically a mutt) and likely a cockerel, Gabriel is very likely an Easter Egger too, and Gisele is possibly also either a mutt or an Easter Egger.

4. Patdepoulet

Patdepoulet New Egg

Sep 19, 2011
    The guy who sell me them tell me that Gabriel ( black one) is an ameraucana, Fuyard an EE, Colibiri (buff) and Gisele (white) are supposed to be Chanteclerc. Is it possible? And Fuyard is the biggest.

Last edited: Sep 19, 2011
  5. Illia

Illia Crazy for Colors

Oct 19, 2009
    Forks, WA
    Yes. [​IMG]

6. Patdepoulet

Patdepoulet New Egg

Sep 19, 2011
    Thank for your help. But i am curious, what tell you that Sue Helen (possibly a cross of Barred Rock) is a cockerel?

7. Angiebubs

Angiebubs Chillin' With My Peeps

Aug 19, 2011
    Amery, WI WI/MN border