What breed do I have?

Texgrand

Hatching
Feb 4, 2016
Cedar Creek, Texas
I am a newbie to having chickens........ I have learned enough by surfing the net, to know that I don't know ANYTHING!!!!! I know that I have an Astralorp (sp???). She is beautiful, friendly, a good layer and I think that she thinks she is human. She'll come to the patio door and peck at it almost as if she wants to come in the house. My other chicken has cream and light brown feathers, ear tufts and feathers on her legs. She is also very friendly. Both lay brown/tan eggs. "Blondie" is smaller than "Black Beauty" I can post pictures, once I get them off my phone. I want more chickens, but I want to know which breed will be a good fit for these two...... These are friendly so I don't want aggressive chickens. No barnyard fights for me LOL. Thanks... I look forward to hearing from y'all!!

Could be Brahma , Easter egger, silkie is a few of the breeds you may want to look at. Maybe mixed. I'm knew too but these are a few . Hope someone with more experience chimes in. Pics will definitely help.

Need pics.

I need to see what you call "ear tufts" which I find you probably don't have as that would be a much rarer type (Araucana).

You might have an EE from an Araucana hybrid, but most newbies don't stumble onto those, and the fact that she lays brown/tan eggs indicates even more fully you probably don't have one with "ear tufts." You might have one with beard/muff...and that would put her squarely in the EE category, just one that lays brown eggs rather than green, the desired color of EE.

Look at this page...difference between EE, Araucana and Ameraucana and see if you can find her there:
http://www.the-chicken-chick.com/2011/09/ameraucana-easter-egger-or-araucana.html

Where did you get them from?

Need pics.

I need to see what you call "ear tufts" which I find you probably don't have as that would be a much rarer type (Araucana).