What breeds Are They?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by lovemychicks, Nov 28, 2008.

1. lovemychicks

lovemychicks Out Of The Brooder

Nov 2, 2008
    CT
    I ordered a rainbow layer pack from McMurray this May, and now I have 15 left due to the hawk attack when they were young. It is my first year raising chickens, so please help me identify what breeds they are. Thanks!

They are almost 28 weeks old now, but none of them gives me any eggs. From the pictures, do you think they look like they are ready to lay yet?

Layer1
    [​IMG]

Layer2
    [​IMG]

Layer3
    [​IMG]

Layer4
    [​IMG]

Layer5
    [​IMG]

Layer6
    [​IMG]

Layer7
    [​IMG]

I believe this one is a rooster.
    [​IMG]

2. lovemychicks

Nov 2, 2008
    CT
    Is the right one an EE?

[​IMG]

3. chickorama

chickorama Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 8, 2008
    Massachusetts
    Layer 1 : Definitely a Black Australorp. I have one myself, and they lay medium sized brown eggs.

Layer 2: ???

Layer 3: A blue Andalusian. I have one of those too, and they can lay white eggs or green-blue Americauna looking eggs, depending on the chicken. They originated in Andalusia, Spain.

Layer 4: New hampshire red, I think. ( could be a rhode island red, but I am pretty sure new hampshire. They lay tons of dark brown eggs.

Layer 5: ???

Layer 6: A Buff Orpington(also known as a BO) . They lay light brown medium sized eggs.

Layer 7:???

Layer 8: BO rooster, I think. Definitely a BO, but might be a hen with a well developed comb.

I hope I helped you some! you can look up these breeds online to find out more about them.

4. smith2

smith2 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 5, 2008
    Paris, TN