what do you love/hate about your coop?

Discussion in 'Coop & Run - Design, Construction, & Maintenance' started by puebloyoga, Aug 15, 2011.

1. puebloyoga

puebloyoga Out Of The Brooder

Aug 9, 2011
    I'm a newbie and am considering coops for my 6 chicks. I'm in grad school so probably won't have time to do much building - perhaps part of the run.

Anything you would do differently with your coop design - anything you dislike about your coop/wish were different?

What about special features you love in your coop? What you couldn't do without?

-New Chick Mama in Northern CA

2. jenni22776rn

jenni22776rn Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 6, 2011
    Central Maine
    I just got done with our coop..one thing I could not live without is the nesting boxes that have the opening on top..so much easier to open the top and reach in..no more climbing in and over to get the eggs!! I also love the large open door on the side for easy cleaning!!
    [​IMG]
    The back of the coop is where the nexting boxes are..does not take away any of their room in the coop!
    Good luck and there are many diffrent options for coops...I have seen so many on here that I drool over!!

3. Kaitie09

Kaitie09 Chillin' With My Peeps

May 28, 2009
    South Central, PA