What do you think? Photography...

Discussion in 'Hobbies' started by JustPeachy, Nov 20, 2011.

1. JustPeachy

JustPeachy Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 14, 2011
    Waynesboro, Ga
  2. verthandi

verthandi Chillin' With My Peeps

May 18, 2007
    Maine
    Your photography looks great. The only thing I noticed, that I would change on your webpage is to lower the section entitled "Meet the photographer". It is difficult to read the beginning as it is shadowed by the darker birch leaves.

3. smileyfacecat

smileyfacecat Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 24, 2009
    Wrentham, MA
    I am not a professional, but you have a gift. I second the suggestion to change the color of the text on the left hand side of the page (maybe a brown color would work...?).
    There is a site (http://www.deviantart.com/) that you can put pictures on there for critiques or even to sell.
    [​IMG]

4. JustPeachy

Jun 14, 2011
    Waynesboro, Ga
    Thanks for the input, I made some changes, I agree with what yall said so I changed the background image. Thanks again! And any further input is greatly appreciated!

5. Hens & Hounds

Hens & Hounds Chillin' With My Peeps

May 11, 2011
    NJ
    wow! I lOVE it! [​IMG] You do great work! Best of luck to you [​IMG]

6. shellydzouza

shellydzouza New Egg

Nov 20, 2011
    Hey.I am not a professional photographer.But i saw your link.It looks so great.Really,It is so awesome.Thanks for sharing here.

7. JustPeachy

Jun 14, 2011
    Waynesboro, Ga
    Thanks for the kind words! I am so excited to start trying to pursue this dream!

8. JustPeachy

Jun 14, 2011
    Waynesboro, Ga
    Any professionals out there have any advice on some studio lights? Where are some good places to get them and what do you recommend?

9. Olive Hill

Olive Hill Overrun With Chickens

Apr 19, 2009
    Dollar for dollar you can't beat Alien Bees for studio lights.