What gender is my barnyard mix?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by WKYChick, May 13, 2011.

1. WKYChick

WKYChick Chillin' With My Peeps

May 10, 2011
    I got her out of the pullet bin at our trade day but then this morning my she looks like a he, I am still new to all this, s/he is a mix but we do know her/his papa is a RIR

Lady Long Legs RIR mix and yes she has got big feet [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

She wouldn't be still long enough for me to get a good clear head shot, I hope this are ok to help i.d. if she is a she
    Thank you all for your help!

2. chickened

chickened Overrun With Chickens

Oct 2, 2010
    western Oregon
    That is a rooster! maybe crossed with a red broiler?

3. Momto3

Momto3 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 1, 2011
    Northern Idaho
    I am new to chickens but with as red as its face is & those HUGE legs/feet. I am going to guess she isnt a she, but a ROO.

Last edited: May 13, 2011
  4. Ms.Frizzle

Ms.Frizzle Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 15, 2011
    Wisconsin
    Yeah, big foot is most certainly a rooster.

5. 10 point

10 point country boy

Feb 19, 2011
    LaFayette, NY
    really thick legs = roo sorry [​IMG]

6. alabamachick

alabamachick Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 16, 2010
    Alabama
    Those arent feet, those are skis...

Roo definitely... and he's gonna be a BIGGUN at that!

Last edited: May 13, 2011
  7. WKYChick

May 10, 2011