What gender is this!

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by ilikehorses2, Oct 16, 2012.

1. She/he has a little comb that looks like this... This is not my chickens.
    [​IMG]

This is jellybeans at 1 day old.

[​IMG]

This is jellybeans at 11 days old. she/he was starting to get the little comb like the picture above!
    [​IMG]

Thanks!

Last edited: Oct 16, 2012
  2. chefchick

chefchick Chillin' With My Peeps

Jun 2, 2011
    I think it's too early to tell :)

3. Any helpful hints about taking care of chickens? This is my first time.

4. TimBaumann

TimBaumann Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 8, 2012
    Namibia
    If you have a dog or other larger animal that would like to kill them never think that their are completely safe! I thought my first 4 chicken were safe from my dog but he killed them all while I was at school! I'm still angry at myself today! [​IMG] Other than that I guess just make sure they stay in a relatively clean environment, have fresh food and water. There are way more experienced members on here so I'll leave all the tiny details to them! [​IMG] Congrats on getting your first chicken!

5. I have a dog but she's as small as the chicken. She's full grown.[​IMG]

6. donrae

donrae Hopelessly Addicted Premium Member

Jun 18, 2010
    Southern Oregon
    But they're still predators. Ferrets are small but will take down a full grown bird without hesitation.

7. Yikes! It's good she can't be in with the chickens! She loves humans but hates other animals! We have a muzzle for her!

8. Dylan Haley

Dylan Haley Out Of The Brooder

Sep 9, 2012