what kind of coturnix qauil?? pics

Discussion in 'Quail' started by Wyogirl, Apr 21, 2012.

1. Wyogirl

Wyogirl Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 5, 2010
    Cody, WY
    [​IMG]
    I have 3 yellow and 1 brown w/orange ??
    [​IMG]
    Thank you
    Ayda

2. jbobs

jbobs Chillin' With My Peeps

the yellow ones will be white and the brown and yellow will be a tuxedo - which is a dark brown on top with a white mask and bib. Cute babies!

3. Wyogirl

Apr 5, 2010
    Cody, WY
    Thank you. Am new to quails these are my first, and wow couldn't believe how small they were!!
    Ayda

4. JHorn91180

JHorn91180 Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 20, 2011
    Northeast KY
    X2

Just wanted to say u have some pretty babies there. I am new to them too. Got my first ones earlier this year. Was very suprised how fast they mature and begin laying. They r so tame and like a big goofball lol, I was so excited when I got my first egg. Im sure u will enjoy them as I have and still enjoy mine. Please keep us posted

1 person likes this.
  5. Wyogirl

Apr 5, 2010
    Cody, WY
    What do you keep them in while they are grwoing???
    Ayda

6. JHorn91180

Mar 20, 2011
    Northeast KY