Where do you order your chicks from?

Discussion in 'Raising Baby Chicks' started by maidenwolfx80, Sep 27, 2012.

1. maidenwolfx80

maidenwolfx80 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 26, 2012
    missouri
    I am ordering from ideal poultry. This is my first time ever ordering from a hatchery and have no clue what to expect. What are your experiences with ordering from ideal or other hatcherys?

2. Charm1704

Charm1704 Chillin' With My Peeps

Sep 30, 2010
    Elgin, Tx
    I live in Tx. and ordered Easter Eggers from them a little over 2 years ago... all arrived healthy & happy...~Charm1704

3. maidenwolfx80

Jul 26, 2012
    missouri
    Wonderful. I ordered a small order of 10 hopefully they do not add any roos I have too many already.

4. RoostersCrow HensDeliver!

RoostersCrow HensDeliver! Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 11, 2011
    SE Michigan
    I have ordered from :
    Townline Hatchery - Very happy with them, their customer service is awesome. Townline is the only licensed hatchery of ISA Brown chickens in the US. They are located in Zeeland, Michigan.
    Meyer Hatchery - Very happy with this order too, but they could use some work on their customer service. If you love a variety of breeds to pick from, you'll LOVE their selection, it's huge. They are located in Polk, Ohio.

5. maidenwolfx80

Jul 26, 2012
    missouri
    I really thought ideal poultry had a good selection and this time a year alot of hatcheries are stuck with productions and run of the mill breeds so I thought that being able to get the breeds that I wanted this time of year and for $40 it was an excellent find. Now teh journey with this company is far from over, when my chicks arrive if all goes well and all chicks survive I will order from them again if not I hear meyer is good[​IMG]

6. debir1966

debir1966 Chillin' With My Peeps

May 27, 2012
    Central Idaho