1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Where to buy watering cups and supplies?

Discussion in 'Feeding & Watering Your Flock' started by ChickenLVR, Jan 23, 2012.

1. ChickenLVR

ChickenLVR Out Of The Brooder

Jan 21, 2012
    Northern California
    Hi there!
    I am new to all of this. My husband just built an amazing coop and we are looking into watering and feeding systems. I like the cup waterer system like this http://beaktime.com/water.php but it seems like it would be cheaper to make if I can find where we can by the cups. Anyone know of a place to buy these online? Really, that's all it is, right? Along with the pipe and bucket...
    Just a little back info, we are getting 8 silkie chicks in a few weeks, so we have some time since they will be in the brooding box for 5 weeks or so...
    Any info you may have would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

2. nick123548

nick123548 Out Of The Brooder

Jan 21, 2012
    NC/SC
  3. KDK1

KDK1 Chillin' With My Peeps

ebay... about 5 bucks each, delivered.
    http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_nkw...nk+cups&_osacat=0&_trksid=p3286.c0.m270.l1313

4. pampered_poultry

pampered_poultry Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 16, 2011
    South GA
    I will say that this watering system in the best way to go to prevent water from being spilled everywhere. We sell these same watering systems and they work great in warmer weather...when it gets colder you will either have to cut off system or use something other than PVC. I am in south GA and we use heavy duty hydraulic hose and copper fitting to avoid having to shut off the water system when it gets below 25 degrees F.

5. psycoforsilkies

psycoforsilkies Chillin' With My Peeps

Oct 23, 2011
    East central Texas