Who needs tv when you have chickens

Discussion in 'Pictures & Stories of My Chickens' started by hisdaughter, May 12, 2011.

1. hisdaughter

hisdaughter Chillin' With My Peeps

Apr 30, 2011
    Lakeland
    I am new to raising chickens and am just having a blast. The other night I made a small corral for my chicks as our yard is not fenced in and let them out. There was a quarter-sized area of dirt in the grass and of course, they found it. the dirt area soon became the size of a basketball and dirt was flying everywhere!!! Then I got the bright idea (???) to add a little water to the hole. I then had mud slingin' going on and the dirtiest chicks ever!!! I couldn't stop laughing. Hope y'all are having as much fun. Who needs to stop and smell the roses when you have chickens. They keep you laughing and put a smile on your face. Have a blessed day![​IMG]

2. Player Hater

Player Hater Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 8, 2010
    haha they were trying to dust bathe

why did you put water on it?

3. eggcited2

eggcited2 Chillin' With My Peeps

Jul 8, 2010
    Illinois
    Quote:I love your title for this post, cause it is so true. I would rather set and watch my chickens than watch TV. I have the best time and so many laughs.

We have a glider in our backyard that hubby and I both use to set and watch. It is the yard our four small dogs have as their fenced in yard. I also have a chair right out in the chicken yard, about 20 feet out from the front of the chicken house. I have the best time setting in either one of those and can spend an hour or more just watching the chickens.