Who's up for guessing the sex of my 6-week-old BR and EE?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by guesswhatchickenbutt, May 4, 2009.

1. guesswhatchickenbutt

guesswhatchickenbutt Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 5, 2009
    Central FL
    I have a BR, EE and BO that are all about 6 weeks old. I'm new to chickens so I'm still learning what the early differences are between the boys and the girls.

I feel pretty certain that the BO is a girl. It sounds silly, but she just gives off the girl vibe - she's smaller than the other 2 and very sweet and docile.

She EE and BR are supposed to be girls, but you know how that goes. Both have combs that are starting to change a bit, but since I'm new to chickens I'm not really sure on what to expect.

Here's some pics if you're up for giving your opinions!!

The BR

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

The EE with the BO at the bottom

[​IMG]

For all I know it's so obvious to seasoned chicken folks when they see the pics that mine are indeed all girls.... but since I'm new, what do I know? Any thoughts???

Thanks!

Edited to add a pic of the BO (even though she gives off a girl vibe in a most-girly way! LOL)
    [​IMG]

Last edited: May 4, 2009
  2. Matt A NC

Matt A NC Overrun With Chickens

Feb 22, 2007
    Morganton, NC
    The BR and EE are most likely girls. The BO is the one I would question. Need a better picture of the head with a view of the wattles.

Matt

3. emvickrey

emvickrey ChowDown Silkie Farm

Mar 5, 2009
    Hornbeak, Tennessee
    I'm no pro but I say you gave girls

4. guesswhatchickenbutt

guesswhatchickenbutt Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 5, 2009
    Central FL
    Added a pic of the BO in the original post. I didn't put her in originally because she just reeks of girl chicken - LOLOL. But I added her just in case. LOL.

Thanks all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5. Matt A NC

Matt A NC Overrun With Chickens

Feb 22, 2007
    Morganton, NC
    The BO is a little Roo.

Matt

6. PotterWatch

PotterWatch My Patronus is a Chicken