Why do my BR poults look so different?

Discussion in 'Turkeys' started by beanmcnulty, Aug 8, 2011.

1. beanmcnulty

beanmcnulty Chillin' With My Peeps

Feb 10, 2011
    Baltimore, OH
    Just curious why my BR poults look so different? The first one is now 6 weeks old, he definitely looks a lot more ostrichy, longer neck bigger eyes, the new one looks chicky. I am totally new to this- the first one hatched from egg from here in Ohio, the second is from an egg from Idaho.

Baby pic of my older poult

[​IMG]

Pic of the new baby

[​IMG]

2. syble

syble Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 10, 2011
    michigan
    maybe its the picture angle but the bottom one looks goofy. can you get a different angle shot of it?

3. beanmcnulty

Feb 10, 2011
    Baltimore, OH
    Quote:lol he does look goofy- he was standing funny? I will try and get another one.

4. beanmcnulty

Feb 10, 2011
    Baltimore, OH
    Ok here is another shot of the newbie:

[​IMG]

A little less goofy looking but he still looks a little goofy:)

5. chicmom

chicmom Dances with Chickens

Feb 24, 2009
    Strasburg Ohio
    Maybe it's because he's younger? He is a cute little goofy thing! hehe Where is his neck? [​IMG] He does look a bit hunched over......Maybe that neck will lengthen with age.

I bought my first two turkey poults this year too. A Blue Slate and a Royal Palm. They're huge now. I bought them on May 20.
    I really enjoy the turkeys. They make the cutest sounds.

Hope you are enjoying yours!
    Sharon

Last edited: Aug 9, 2011
  6. beanmcnulty

Feb 10, 2011
    Baltimore, OH