Wooo Hoooo! I'm incubating!

Discussion in 'Incubating & Hatching Eggs' started by SebrightLover, Dec 10, 2007.

1. SebrightLover

SebrightLover Chillin' With My Peeps

Nov 13, 2007
    Buckhannon, WV
    I got a Little Giant still air incubator, auto turner with regular and quail racks, and 50 button quail eggs today (got a sweet deal from a person on a yahoogroup - $55 all SHIPPED!)

I have 49 Button Quail eggs currently incubating - after settling the eggs for 6 hours and prepping the incubator for temp and humidity. Humidity is sitting about 50% right now, and temp 99-100 degrees.

Woo Hoo! Maybe in 16+ days I'll be a BQ mommy!

Plus I will have 6+ serama eggs on the way tomorrow!

2. Katy

Katy Flock Mistress

Your fun is just beginning! Good luck!!

3. rachelchick

rachelchick New Egg

Dec 10, 2007
    Congrats i am a newbie with issues with my little giant bator, can you possibly help me out I can"t seem to get any one to talk to me, and im not very good at this bolgging stuff, how do i start new thread or post other than a reply??[​IMG]

4. SebrightLover

Nov 13, 2007
    Buckhannon, WV
    I'm new to the Little Giant, so I don't know if I can help.

I have another question. On day 13 or so (BQs hatch in 16 days) should I take the eggs out of the auto turner and place on the bottom of the incubator and remove the auto turner? I know I need to stop turning them, is just turning the auto turner enough, or do I need to remove it?

5. rachelchick

rachelchick New Egg

Dec 10, 2007