1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

WormGuard Plus Broad Spectrum Wormer

Discussion in 'Feeding & Watering Your Flock' started by carousel, Mar 5, 2008.

1. carousel

carousel Chillin' With My Peeps

Jan 31, 2008
    NW Oregon
    Any feedback? would this be a good choice for my back yard flock?
    any suggestions on where to buy it?
    thanks!
    CS

2. MissPrissy

MissPrissy Overrun With Chickens Premium Member

May 7, 2007
    Forks, Virginia
    You should contact Yogiman and ask about the wormer he uses.

3. Jillylam

Jillylam Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 16, 2007
    Kingwood, NJ
    CS
    I've been using the Wormguard Plus for about 8 months. I get mine from the Holistic Horse. I've done quite a few fecal tests on several of my chickens over the months and have not had a worm problem with any of them. I've had a few other health issues but none from parasites.

4. mley1

mley1 Out Of The Brooder

Feb 20, 2008
    Quote:I'm new to chicken raising. How do you give wormer? I know that sounds like a dumb question. But, gosh I need to know how. Cause I don't want my new chickens to get sick from worms. I'm trying to learn all I can and appreciate any info ya'll could give on it.

5. Jillylam

Jillylam Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 16, 2007
    Kingwood, NJ
    mley1,