Worried/confused Newbie SOS

duckspoopalot

Hatching
Apr 7, 2016
Hey, everyone!
So, I have two Pekin ducklings around 5-6 days old. This is my first time owning ducks, so obviously I don't know much.
They are currently living in an old guinea pig cage inside my house (yes, I cleaned the cage) and I am using a puppy pad underneath paper bedding. In order to try to keep them dry from the HUGE messes they make, I give them new bedding in the morning, as well as at night. I am feeling them non-medicated chick starter mash and their water is half fresh water, half electrolyte/probiotic mix. Whenever I need to fill their food or water, which is often, I clean everything out.They sneeze on occasion but have no discharge. They also have a container deep enough to stick their heads in to clean their nares and eyes, this it is too small for them to get in it. Their poop is normal and I swear they are both growing by the second. I turn away for a minute in their bigger. It's insane. I take them outside for about an hour every day when it is warm (90-95 degrees) to let them run around and just be ducks. Today when I took them outside, they had a blast running after flies and napping in the sun. They have an infrared heating lamp, but this is where it gets tricky.