Wyandotte Rooster, or not?

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by snozzleberry, May 5, 2011.

1. snozzleberry

snozzleberry Out Of The Brooder

May 4, 2011
    Hi everyone. I am new to raising chickens and am suspicious of one of my chicks. One of my wyandottes has developed the expected rose comb, but the other has a little single comb. What's up with that? Anyone?
    Thanks a Bunch.

2. chicmom

chicmom Dances with Chickens

Feb 24, 2009
    Strasburg Ohio
    I bought six straight run SLW chicks from TSC, and there are 2 pullets and 4 roosters, one of which has a single comb. I think it's just poor genetics.

3. BANTAMWYANDOTTE

BANTAMWYANDOTTE Chillin' With My Peeps

Mar 2, 2011
    Kentucky