1. If this is your first time on BYC, we suggest you start with one of these three options:
    Raising Chickens Chicken Coops Join BYC
    If you're already a member of our community, click here to login & click here to learn what's new!

Yeah, another Orpington gender thread.

Discussion in 'What Breed Or Gender is This?' started by -Daisy-, Mar 24, 2016.

1. -Daisy-

-Daisy- New Egg

Feb 23, 2016
    I'm new to this chicken business. My county just changed the ordenence last year so I can finally have some. After searching around on the forum I'm starting to freak out that I have a couple of Roos. Which I can't have! These are my 5 month old (hopefully) girls. Am I deluding myself? (Ignore the state of the carpet, it is brooder cleaning day).

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Chicken Girl1

Chicken Girl1 Stuck back in the 40s Premium Member

Mar 3, 2015
    Virginia
    The first two are looking rooish.

3. ChickenLover200

ChickenLover200 Overrun With Chickens

May 10, 2013
    I'll be in the barn!
    I agree.

4. HeatherTheMommy

HeatherTheMommy Chillin' With My Peeps

May 14, 2015
    Felton DE
    Roo, roo, pullet. Were they straight run?

5. -Daisy-

-Daisy- New Egg

Feb 23, 2016

Nope. We're sexed with a 90% chance they were right.

Dang!

6. Chicken Girl1

Chicken Girl1 Stuck back in the 40s Premium Member

Mar 3, 2015
    Virginia
    It isn't definite that they are roosters, you can be sure till they are older.

7. -Daisy-

-Daisy- New Egg

Feb 23, 2016
    I'm going to cling to that ray of hope.

1 person likes this.
  8. likkatron

likkatron Out Of The Brooder

Sep 13, 2015