yoga anyone?

Discussion in 'Hobbies' started by annie3001, Sep 10, 2011.

1. annie3001

annie3001 My Girls

Jun 11, 2009
    Ct.
    I am up early at 3am, off to my job today. Good thing I am off by 1030a (sigh). Been thinking how to clear my head, mind,etc.... and I have since taken up yoga. Home yoga, as I like to call it. Anyone else do it at home with videos? I was going to enlist around my town, but holy moly its very expensive. (unless money isnt a problem).
    For the experience of doing it with others, I may buy myself a birthday gift come februray next year. However in the mean time, I purchased a video set package and cant wait to get back into it.
    I have a place in our master bedroom that I feel will be the best spot for doing it. Away from the hussle and bustle of everyday life etc.
    Long before I had children I did some yoga, it was fun, but now I think as I am a bit older, I may take more from it. Enjoy it more.
    Any tips anyone has is much appriciated!!
    Take care!!

[​IMG]

2. HHandbasket

HHandbasket The Chickeneer

OMG, "home yoga" is AMAZING! I have never taken a yoga class but have been working out semi-regularly (life is what it is) for a few years now, and I love doing home Yoga videos! I love Bob Harper's Yoga videos (I love ANYTHING related to Bob Harper, Jillian Michaels, and/or The Biggest Loser), and I have a couple of Lilia's videos from a few years ago.

I have a strong belief in utilizing what you have available to help you feel better, and yoga is a wonderful, dynamic, and peaceful practice for "getting there". I don't think it really matters if you use yoga videos at home or take a class.... been doing yoga for about 8 years and have never taken a "class".

Ya use what ya have available. [​IMG]

3. Kassaundra

Kassaundra Sonic screwdrivers are cool!

Sep 1, 2010
    Henryetta